Skip to main content
Episcopal Diocese of New York

View the map for Episcopal Diocese of New York

About Episcopal Diocese of New York

The Episcopal Diocese of New York encompasses 192 worshipping communities in the boroughs of Manhattan, the Bronx, and Staten Island in New York City; and the New York counties of Dutchess, Orange, Putnam, Rockland, Sullivan, Ulster, and Westchester. The Diocese has approximately 50,000 members.

As Bishop Diocesan, Bishop Dietsche has oversight of around 500 canonically resident priests, 60 priests who are licensed to officiate in this diocese, 70 deacons, and 35 lay and ordained staff members.

For more information, click here.

Episcopal Diocese of New York official website

Contact Episcopal Diocese of New York

Featured Stories From Around the Episcopal Diocese of New York

Evangelism Mission Mark
Church of St. Matthew and St. Timothy, New York, NY

2020 Episcopal Evangelism Grant Recipient - Evangelism Outloud/Street Service & Fair

At its January 2021 virtual meeting, the Executive Council of The Episcopal Church awarded $33,800 in Evangelism Grant funding to twelve Episcopal communities.


The Rt. Rev. Andrew ML Dietsche

Bishop of New York

The Rev. Canon John D. Perris

Canon to the Ordinary

The Rt. Rev. Allen K. Shin

Bishop Suffragan

The Rt. Rev. Mary D. Glasspool

Bishop Assistant

Esslie W. Hughes

Chief of Finance and Operations

Nicholas Richardson

Director of Communications and Editor, The Episcopal New Yorker

The Rev. Margaret Sullivan

Diocesan Disaster Response Coordinator

Andrew Gary

Diocesan Map Administrator