Skip to main content
The Diocese of New York

View the map for The Diocese of New York

About The Diocese of New York

The Episcopal Diocese of New York encompasses 192 worshipping communities in the boroughs of Manhattan, the Bronx, and Staten Island in New York City; and the New York counties of Dutchess, Orange, Putnam, Rockland, Sullivan, Ulster, and Westchester. The Diocese has approximately 50,000 members.

As Bishop Diocesan, Bishop Dietsche has oversight of around 500 canonically resident priests, 60 priests who are licensed to officiate in this diocese, 70 deacons, and 35 lay and ordained staff members.

For more information, click here.

The Diocese of New York official website

Contact The Diocese of New York

The Rt. Rev. Matthew F. Heyd

Bishop of New York

The Rev. Canon Alissa Newton

Canon to the Ordinary

The Rt. Rev. Allen K. Shin

Bishop Suffragan

The Rt. Rev. Mary D. Glasspool

Bishop Assistant

Nicholas Richardson

Director of Communications and Editor, The Episcopal New Yorker

Andrew Gary

Diocesan Map Administrator