Skip to main content
Diocese of East Tennessee

View the map for Diocese of East Tennessee

About Diocese of East Tennessee

The Diocese of East Tennessee comprises 34 counties in Tennessee and three counties in North Georgia. This area, nestled in the valley between the Cumberland Plateau and the Appalachian Mountains, covers approximately 14,350 square miles. The U.S. Census estimates our population to be 2.5 million concentrated in three major metropolitan areas: Chattanooga, Knoxville, and the Tri-Cities area (Kingsport, Bristol, and Johnson City). Our diocese is a welcoming, collaborative community of engaged individuals who desire to be even more engaged. In short, we have a generously creative and energetic“can-do” spirit, and welcome all!

Diocese of East Tennessee official website

Contact Diocese of East Tennessee

Featured Stories From Around the Diocese of East Tennessee

Food Pantry Stock Image
Chattanooga Community Kitchen, Chattanooga, TN

COVID-19 Outreach Services Open - Food Pantry, Shelter, Basic Needs

Ministry Offerings: Food, Emergency Housing,  clothing, shelter and basic needs.

All Chattanooga Community Kitchen Food program services remain open, but service delivery is altered to encourage safe practices.