Skip to main content
Diocese of Fort Worth

View the map for Diocese of Fort Worth

About Diocese of Fort Worth

The Episcopal Diocese of Fort Worth is made up of congregations in 24 counties in the north central part of Texas.

The Episcopal Diocese of Fort Worth is a welcoming, Christ-centered community of congregations committed to a radical hospitality. We are committed to sharing the faith that has changed our lives. We are committed to welcoming ALL people. We have no barriers to participation because of race, gender, or sexual orientation. We are committed to embracing the diversity that God has created. We welcome seekers, embrace inquiry, and offer a wide variety of worship styles grounded and unified by the liturgy in our Book of Common Prayer.

Diocese of Fort Worth official website

Contact Diocese of Fort Worth

Featured Stories From Around the Diocese of Fort Worth

J. Scott Mayer

Provisional Bishop

Janet Waggoner

Canon to the Ordinary

Katie Sherrod

Communications Director

Michele King

Administrative Assistant

David Lowder


Adriana Cline

Assistant Treasurer